Product Reviews



ETG14

4.8 out of 5 (13 reviews)



MATTHEW S. - Gatesville , TX - Purchased: 3/24/21
This has been one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. Between the quality of the trailer and Phil’s trailer sales it can’t be beat

JAMES C. - Floresville, TX - Purchased: 3/5/21
After several months of looking at a couple of different brands of trailers I came across Iron Bull. I had a list of things that I was looking for in the trailer for my needs and felt like there would inevitably be sacrifices depending on which brand I chose. But, Iron Bull has put a considerable amount of thought into their products, so much that it met all of my criterion. From an awesome powder coat paint, to heavy duty fabrication, and even small details like slots to hang stored safety chains. Best investment I have made in quite sometime! I would say that Iron Bull Trailers should be considered "overbuilt, not over priced".

DAVID B. - Blairsville, GA - Purchased: 3/5/21
First impressions of this trailer are great. Weld quality is spot on. Everything is well designed and is a nice trailer. Look forward to using it for a long time to come.

DAVID F. - Shiner, TX - Purchased: 2/1/21
We have used the trailer once and it performed great. Easy to load with the large rampage ramps and the low deck height. Only complaint is the rear is so low that it drags on the ground on some inclines.

LUKE S. - Red lodge, MT - Purchased: 1/26/21
I havnt gotten to use my new trailer but this is the perfect for my rock crawler! Can’t want to get it loaded and hauled out to the rocks and snow!

CHARLES M. - Moss Point, MS - Purchased: 12/21/20
Great trailers, built like a Bull.

SCOTT D. - Ocean Springs, MS - Purchased: 12/1/20
Bought my trailer as a second unit for my hotshot business. It's perfect for some of my smaller loads.

TIMOTHY T. - PORT CLINTON, OH - Purchased: 11/27/20
As my Antique Tractor and Engine collection has grown, I have found the need for increased deck space to carry more equipment to local shows. Over the past five years, I have gone from an 18' Diamond C to a 22' PJ (both bumper pull), and now, a 32' Iron Bull Gooseneck. Why did I choose Iron Bull over the competitors? First, the ETG style trailer is somewhat unique that it uses a low deck design with drive over fenders. This works best for me loading and trailering the tractors and engines I carry as the load angle on the dove tail is less, and it has a lower center of gravity when loaded. Not all manufacturers build a trailer in this configuration, and of those who do, some are not what you would consider a standard build. I looked at PJ, Sure Trac, Load Trail, Appalachian, and a couple of regional manufacturers. Of the ones I looked at, Load Trail was the closest to what I was looking for, but fell short in several areas. Load Trail does include the flip up dove tail stabilizer jacks standard, but that did not offset the other areas where Iron Bull rose to the top. The big issue is the channel size. Load Trail uses a 6" channel frame on a 32', PJ uses an 8" channel frame on a 34" (no 32' standard), but Iron Bull uses a 10" channel on the 32' ETG model. This was a big factor in my decision. The current 22' PJ trailer I have been using the past two years has worked well (same general design) but it has a 5" channel frame (rated at 10400 GVWR). I notice quite a bit of side to side flex loaded up with 7,000 lbs. of equipment. The heavy frame size of the Iron Bull vs Load Trail will obviously result in less trailer flex and twist. Other factors, another big one was the rear dovetail and ramps. I much prefer the wood dovetail on the Iron Bull over a steel diamond plate surface that is more common on others due to increased traction with the wood deck. Regarding ramps, it seems everyone wants to go with either a flip up non removable channel ramp or more common, the big two piece wide, flip over non removable ramps. Neither style really works for me. Due to varying widths of my equipment, I need to adjust the ramps from narrow to wide and I don't like towing with ramps sticking up (visibility and wind drag unloaded). The large flip over ramps require a much lower rear frame and steeper dove tail, and really limits the ability to use the full deck length. The ETG is standard with the slide in ramps that fit my application much better, and they don't add a lot of weight to the trailer reducing load capacity. Finally, the drive over fenders on the Iron Bull use an extended length over the other manufacturers resulting in a lower approach and departure angle rolling over them. Fit and finish is very nice on the trailer I purchased, all the welds I have seen are smooth, properly applied without excessive splatter. The powder coating looks well applied, of course with all such finishes, time will tell how it holds up to the ravages of UV. The Iron Bull warranty is one of the best in the industry, and the roadside assistance with extension to the tow vehicle is just icing on the cake. The only negative that I have (and it might have been the dealer), it would be nice to get an actual printed hard copy of the owners manual instead of having to download and print on loose paper . Towing it home, it tracked very nicely (my first Gooseneck), the truck and trailer both rode very well, and looks like it will make a very nice hauler for my toys! I am very satisfied with my purchase, the price point is excellent (I lucked out getting one built in July 2020 before the latest steel price increase), and I was very very fortunate to actually find the exact unit I was looking for in stock an hour and a half drive from me (could not locate any others in a 6 state radius). The dealer simply had not listed it in his "in stock" inventory on line (lucky me). Trailers are in high demand and short supply right now, if you find an Iron Bull in stock that fits your needs, jump on it, you will be very satisfied!

JAYP F. - Rising Fawn, GA - Purchased: 11/2/20
Trailer is well built and pulls great.

SAM M. - Shawnee, OK - Purchased: 10/1/20
I had been wanting a gooseneck trailer for a while to haul my tractor and power rake. Oklahoma trailers direct helped me a lot figuring out the correct length didn’t hassle me on a purchase just helped. I love the rampage ramps. The only problem I see is the back sits so low it drags every where. Like every where. The quality of trailer is outstanding the sealed wiring harness is great. Just a quality build.

PHILIP J. - paris, KY - Purchased: 8/28/20
First gooseneck,but so far its pretty great. It fits our 4 seater sxs and 2 seater sxs perfectly with plenty of room to spare and maneuver. My wife loves the pinstripe detailing on it and how much easier it is to load our rigs on. It pulls smoothly,and overall i am not disappointed at all. A quality trailer that should last us until were too old to go play in the mudholes

ADAM K. - NACEDAH, WI - Purchased: 7/29/20
I am very happy with the ETG14 trailer that I purchased. It pulls beautifully and I am very happy with how the Rampage Ramps compliment the trailer. However, there are a few issues that I have found after owning the trailer for a couple weeks. Many of these are minor and could have been taken care of with just a little bit better quality control. 1. There is an excessive amount of weld splatter and MIG welding wire left on the trailer. 2. There are also some welds on the trailer, that while I'm sure they meet specs, it would make the trailer look more professional had they been cleaned up with a grinder prior to powder coat. 3. The front tool box lid, at least on my trailer, rubs on one of the hinges because it was welded at an angle and not square on the box which results in a loud squeal when the top is opened/closed. 4. There are leftover metal burrs on the 4K drive-over fenders, that creates a very sharp edge even with the powder coating applied. One of the edges tore my wifes pants and very well could cut a cargo strap if extended over the fender area. 5. While the hand painted pin-striping is an amazing addition to how the trailer looks, the uneven 'Iron Bull' sticker on the Gooseneck pulls your eye away from the pin-striping immediately. Both 'Iron Bull' stickers are uneven on my trailer, however, one is more noticeable than the other. 6. Excessive amount of powder coating runs. 7. The trailer deck still had measurements and 'cut lines' from where they were marked prior to install. Again, the Iron Bull ETG14 is a great trailer, and all of the issues with my trailer are cosmetic and in no way affect the functionality nor the quality of the trailer. I would happily recommend an Iron Bull trailer to family members or friends and would happily purchase another Iron Bull trailer in the future if the need arose.

BRIAN G. - Eldora, IA - Purchased: 6/9/20
great people to work with. got me all set up and on my way thanks for the great service



Contact Us


Norstar Company
5500 FM 38 N
Brookston, TX, 75421
P:(903)784-8900
Email Us
sales@norstarcompany.com
| | | | | | |